James and Michael Publish!

James Dean and Dr. Michael Taylor publish new article: “Unfolding adsorption on metal nanoparticles: Connecting stability with catalysis” in Science Advances! Congratulations James and Michael for the great work!!!

Ethan Joins CANELa!

Ethan Holbrook, an undergraduate materials science and engineering student from Wright State University, joins the group as a 2019 REU Fellow. Welcome to CANELa, Ethan!

Michael Taylor wins EGSO RA Award!

Michael Taylor received the Pitt Engineering Graduate Student Organization (EGSO) Chemical Engineering Award for outstanding research assistant! Great work Michael!

Welcome Dylan!

Dr. Dylan Bayerl joins our lab as a Postdoctoral Researcher. Welcome Dylan!

Pavlo and Mudit's work make the cover!

Dr. Pavlo Kostetskyy and Dr. Mudit Dixit’s recent article in Industrial and Engineering Chemistry Research is featured on the journal’s cover! Congratulations!!

Michael receives the Coull Award!

Michael Taylor received the James M. Coull Memorial Award for outstanding PhD student at the annual Pitt ChemE recognition dinner. Congratulations Michael on the well-deserved award!!